Scrubbed: SpaceX Launch Attempt of First Manned Mission from U.S. in More Than a Decade – 5/27/20

Political News

[ad_1]

SpaceX was targeting Wednesday, May 27 for Falcon 9’s launch of Crew Dragon’s second demonstration (Demo-2) mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The flight was scrubbed due to weather and will be rescheduled for May 30, 2020.

The instantaneous launch window opens at 4:33 p.m. EDT, or 20:33 UTC, with backup instantaneous launch opportunities available on Saturday, May 30 at 3:22 p.m. EDT, or 19:22 UTC, and on Sunday, May 31 at 3:00 p.m. EDT, or 19:00 UTC. Tune in here to watch the launch webcast. Coverage will begin about 4 hours before liftoff. Demo-2 is the final major test for SpaceX’s human spaceflight system to be certified by NASA for operational crew missions to and from the International Space Station. SpaceX is returning human spaceflight to the United States with one of the safest, most advanced systems ever built, and NASA’s Commercial Crew Program is a turning point for America’s future in space exploration that lays the groundwork for future missions to the Moon, Mars, and beyond.

You Might Like

Content created by Conservative Daily News and some content syndicated through CDN is available for re-publication without charge under the Creative Commons license. Visit our syndication page for details and requirements.

(Article Continues Below Advertisement)

Sponsored Content

Wake up Right! Subscribe to our Morning Briefing and get the news delivered to your inbox before breakfast!

Sponsored Content

[ad_2]

Read the Original Article Here

Articles You May Like

Why Australia’s Gold Rush Ushered in Political Freedom (as Well as Wealth)
EYE ROLL: CNN’s Biden Town Hall Went Exactly the Way You Expected
Disney executives won’t attend CinemaCon in-person as delta Covid variant rages in Las Vegas
Shocking: CNN Lets Obama Ethics Chief Slam Secret Hunter Art Sale
West and Huffines Best Abbott and Patrick on CRT and Civics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *